Australian Open, TV Schedule

Melbourne is 16 hours ahead of east coast time. DownTheTee recommends wearing two watches. One set to your local time, the other to Oz time. Once someone notices your two watches, conversations will sprout the way tennis balls bounce on a court.

2015 Australian Open TV Schedule (All times Eastern Standard) 

Sunday, Jan. 18   6 p.m.-7 p.m. Pre-Tournament Welcome, Tennis Channel
Sunday, Jan. 18   7 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Monday, Jan. 19   6 p.m.-9 p.m. First Round, Tennis Channel
Monday, Jan. 19   9 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Tuesday, Jan. 20   6 p.m.-9 p.m. Second Round, Tennis Channel
Tuesday, Jan. 20   9 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Weds., Jan. 21      6 p.m.-9 p.m. Second Round, Tennis Channel
Weds., Jan. 21      9 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Thurs., Jan. 22     6 p.m.-11 p.m. Third Round, Tennis Channel
Thurs., Jan. 22     11 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Friday, Jan. 23      6 p.m.-9 p.m. Third Round, Tennis Channel
Friday, Jan. 23     9 p.m.–7 a.m. Early round play, ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 24        6 p.m.-9 p.m. Round of 16, Tennis Channel
Sat., Jan. 24        9 p.m.–7 a.m. Round of 16, ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 25       6 p.m.-9 p.m. Round of 16, Tennis Channel
Sun., Jan. 25       9 p.m.–2 a.m. 3 a.m.-6:30 a.m., Round of 16, ESPN2
Mon., Jan. 26       6 p.m.-9 p.m. Men’s and Women’s Quarterfinals, TC
Mon., Jan. 26       9 p.m.–2 a.m. 3 a.m.-6 a.m., Quarterfinals, ESPN2
Tues., Jan. 27      6 p.m.-9 p.m. Men’s & Women’s QF, Tennis Channel
Tues., Jan. 27      9 p.m.–2 a.m. 3:30 a.m.-6 a.m., Quarterfinals, ESPN2
Weds., Jan. 28     6 p.m.-9:30 p.m. TBA, Tennis Channel
Weds., Jan. 28     9:30 p.m.–2 a.m. 3:30 a.m.-6 a.m., Semifinals, ESPN2
Thurs., Jan. 29    10 p.m.-3:30 a.m. Mxd Doubles SF/Women’s Doubles Final, TC
Thurs., Jan. 29     3:30 a.m.-6 a.m. Semifinals, ESPN2
Friday, Jan. 30     3:30 a.m.-6 a.m. Semifinals, ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 31        3 a.m.-5:30 a.m. Women’s Final, ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 31        5:30 a.m.-8 a.m. Men’s Doubles Final, Tennis Channel
Sun., Feb. 1         3 a.m.-6 a.m.Men’s Final, ESPN2
Sun., Feb. 1         12 a.m.-2 a.m. Mixed Doubles Final, Tennis

Thanks go to http://www.tennis-x.com/xblog/2015-01-16/18053.php for the schedule. 

© Jane Voigt Tennis 2013